BS | Armadale Weddings

I have been researching about bridal shops (BS) in Malaysia and found numerous constructive advices from fellow BTBs. Collectively, you will be able to filter out the non-appealing ones and focus on the aspects you care about the most. Hereby I give you the research outcome and two cents worth of my review.

Armadale Weddings
Thumbs up for Armadale's outstanding customer satisfaction in terms of service, quality of gowns and photography. Recently, brides have recommended photographer Covan. His work has been described as awesome. PG Edwin Tan's work has always been impressive. Comments have it that you have to pay a hefty amount for their wedding packages but they are worth every penny. 

If you have a slightly looser budget, this is a good bargain. The wedding gowns are gorgeous but the collection of evening gown is limited. They have gowns from designer Carven Ong ( , Keith Kee ( and their own in-house designers. The Armadale brides have been saying how they loved their gown collection and you can choose any gowns. In term of service, the sales assistants (SA) in this bridal house have shown very promising customer orientation. There are also no hidden charges. The owner of Armadale, Joanne has a good eye for gown selection and you don't have to worry that you can't find the wedding dress that fits you. You are in safe hands.

The differences are Armadale:
1. Includes ampoule and fake eye lashes (which the regular wedding packages don't) - ~RM100
2. Gives you back all photo soft copies without extra charge - This usually costs ~RM1.5 - 2K

Depending on what you want, this may be a more reasonably priced option for you.

Dec 2013
Armadale Weddings service is very good and professional. Jasmine Hue was our wedding consultant and she was very helpful when I was picking gowns for my pre-wedding photoshoot and for my AD. She allows time and space for me to make up my mind and was not pushy. They have some variety of bridal gowns to choose from. Agnes Yip was our make-up artist during our pre-wedding photoshoot, her make-up style was good in the sense that it suited for photography purpose, hair-do was done well. Edwin Tan was our chosen photographer who works for Armadale Weddings and we enjoyed working with him. He is a very patient photographer. He guided us on how to pose and was also very open to our ideas. He is also creative, funny and makes us feel relax and comfortable during the photo shoot.
Sep 2013
Armadale adopts a very brilliant business model which impresses me personally. By partnering with above-average/reputable photographers & videographer while offering the rental of limited collection of designer's apparels at flat rate, i.e. no hidden cost for extra photo or so-called V.I.P. dresses as all hi-res photos are returned and all dresses as just as exclusive.
Not only clients get the best of both worlds but the peace of mind on the quality and straight-forward service, i.e. no extra headache on top of worrying about 'what props to use', 'what to wear', 'where to shoot' etc.
Also, another very commendable attitude that we really like about the team was their outstanding dedication and hospitality in giving their best to their clients. When our session actually exceeded 5 hours, we expected to get slapped with an extra bill for overtime (which is typical of many other 'award-winning / high profile' photographers). Instead, Edwin Tan offered to buy us lunch. Joanne, the owner of Armadale, has very good eye for gown selection. In fact, she took the trouble to call me up just to try out a new dress which she believed was a better choice for me and indeed it was!
Aug 2013
i took my package with Armadale Weddings during 2011 (RM3888). They provide great service and advise. You definitely don need to worry about add money becos they wont push you to add this add that, this is what i like about Armadale
Feb 2013
jus received our album yesterday. it was fantastic end to end service (PS to final delivery)
all well done from 13 Dec 12 til 26 Feb 13... slightly more than 2 mths.
the owner Joanne actually called me up last week to notify me that new dresses are arrived and let me have a 2nd go of gown selection despite having selected my AD dresses a week before.
excellent service from Armadale =)

Nov 2012
I'm one of Armadale bride, and so far i'm very happy with their services, even though I have settled the full payment for pre-wed photography months before I collect my album and etc. My photographer is Covan and I did engaged him for my AD photography as well. I'm really satisfied with the outcome of the photos, the album layout design and their services so far. Judy and Jasmine have been really helpful during the whole process and when choosing gown too. Their gowns are lovely too.

Apr 2012
I found out abt Armadale Weddings. They r located at Damansara Heights, quite secluded area, but very cosy and private in a way. Not very commercialized kind like those BS at ss2. Since my actual day is ard d corner, they make arrangement efficiently n I managed to hv my pre-wedding shoot taken again within short period of time. Not only they do not categorized their gowns, they dont practise hidden charges too. I got all my photos back in high resolutions :wub: N they r all fantastic!!! My fiance n I were super pleased. Their staff r all very helpful n friendly even after we settled d balance payment. Although I've paid for d other BS for my actual day services, I rather let it forfeited n go for Armadale Weddings. Their professionalism were indeed very impressive.
During my actual wedding day, I've shown both pics n albums from d other BS n Armadale. All my guests love d one from Armadale. Which I felt truly worth it :cheers:
So for all d brides-to-be out there, pls pls pls do not waste your time on those extremely commercialized BS out there. Go directly to Armadale Weddings. I can assure all of u that u wouldn't b regret!

Armadale Weddings:
FB Page:
Address: Block F-G-03A, Neo Damansara,  1 , Jalan PJU 8/1 , Bandar Damansara Perdana, 47820 Selangor.
Tel: 03-7731 9100
                                    Service: 6
                                    Photography: 6
                                    Make-up and styling: 5
                                    Gown: 5
                                    BS environment: 5

                                1♥ : horrendous
                                2♥ : barely making it
                                3♥ : average - nothing to shout about
                                4♥ : better than average, special in certain ways
                                5♥ : good overall
                                6♥ : EXCELLENTE!! 

Photos by Covan Loh:

rustic romantic
very subtle beauty
nice lake view
nolstalgic image
covan loh pg
vintage classic


  1. hi gals,

    Some short review on the services provided by Armadale here based on personal experience =)

    Some of our pics taken by Covan recently are posted by them here:

    Summary of our personal remarks on session with him would be as follow (+ point / - point):
    1. Minimal editing i.e. sharpening of image colour (+ +)
    2. Not calculative with time / did not charge for extra hours (+ +)
    3. Happy to try out new poses suggested by us (+ +)
    4. Flexible meeting time for discussion prior to shooting (+)
    5. Able to hit the perfect angle esp. in outdoors (+ + +)
    6. On time delivery of pictures (+)
    7. Repetitive poses in various locations / similar to other couples lol (-)
    8. Good at shooting up-close & intimate shots but needs suggestions on creative shots taken from further distance

    oh yea, most important plus point is that ALL photos are returned without reservations!

  2. Wow, I'm so sorry to hear about your bad experience with Armadale.
    I was also an Armadale bride, signed up for pre wedding and actual day packages almost 2 years ago.

    I read about them in the Msian brides forum and wed research so decided to give them a visit. After some horrendous experiences at the ss2 bridal shops eg hard sell etc, Armadale was really different but in a good way.
    I did not get to meet the owner Joanne personally so can't comment about her but I did see her walking around the shop a few times. My consultant was Jasmine. She was nice, very bubbly and cheerful.

    For pre wedding, I also couldn't get a dress altered due to the belt on the dress or something that jasmine informed during fittings. So what to do, I chose it coz it was pretty so I laced it as tight as possible and just kept pulling the damn dress up through out the shoot.
    We only went to 2 locations in klang valley as stated in the contract, didn't bother to ask about shooting outside klang valley or the country as we probably couldn't afford it. We already paid a lot just to get Edwin.

    If I'm not mistaken, I thought we were suppose to provide a meal for the photogs? I can't remember if I asked the other bridal shops about this....anyway we had to arrange a meal for Edwin and his team during our actual day. During pre wedding, I guessed since we took the afternoon shoot that they had lunch already so they didn't request for anything.

    The only negative point would probably be the long wait for pictures after AD. Took us almost 3 mths to receive it.

    All in all, we had a great time with Armadale from start to finish but of course that was 1- 2 years back. Maybe they've gotten so famous now with a lot more clients and thus good service has taken a back seat, which is such a shame.

    Anyway, pls don't let a silly owner ruin your mood. I hope you have a wonderful wedding day, if you haven't had ur AD yet.

  3. Requested by the bride concerned, I have removed the comment -which its content was taken from a private blog, however suspiciously ended up on wedresearch - commented by an Anonymous. The bride had spoken to Joanne from Armadale and the rest of the team and all her concerns and unpleasantness have been addressed very very promptly. This was a very unfortunate misunderstanding which they managed to solve very professionally. It was actually Joanne herself that went out of her way to contact her and meet up with her even though she was feeling under the weather. This effort speaks for itself in terms of the kind of service they hold up to. This effort must not go unnoticed and it should be duly commended upon. They (Joanne) has cleared all the insecurities, concerns, doubts and all qualms from this misunderstanding and they have even thrown in a hefty compensation in order for her to be to be happy. Now, with their help, she is able to plan her wedding with ease.

  4. I chose Armadale last year after reading all the good reviews online. I had my photoshoot this year and generally I had quite a good experience with Armadale. Gowns were beautiful and photos taken by Covan were also great. However i was unhappy with my make up and hairdo for my pre wedding photoshoot. Many people actually commented on that. Thankfully, I managed to get a very good make up artist for my AD. Besides that, it was a good experience with Armadale.

    1. Hi, may i know who was your MUA on the pre wedding shoot?
      we are thinking of signing up with armadale too

  5. I had a bad experience with Armadale. To sum it up, Armadale is excellent in marketing but was way below par upon excecution. If i we're to rate all my wedding vendors, Armadale would fall in the bottom 3. During our pre wedding photography session in PD, our make up artist ditched us mid way as she was adamant she would not work a single minute after 5pm. Besides that,I saved an enormous sum renting a vintage wedding car dealing directly with the vehicle owner. If i we're to use the service via Armadale, the charges was simply exorbitant. Overall, an unpleasant experience and my verdict is not to waste your time and money on Armadale..

    1. Dear Taylor ,
      I m truly sorry that you are unhappy with the services that you have experience with us and thank you for giving us your feedback. I would like to reach out to you to understand the situation and how we can salvage & make things right for you. I spoke to my team and we are unable to identify your file & contact - as we do not have any customers by the name of Taylor in our customer database. Appreciate if you can provide me your name as per invoice.

      Please be in touch with me at I will look into & investigate on this matter personally as we do not offer any vintage wedding car rental services and our make up artist should be assisting the photographer through out the whole pre wedding photography session.

  6. My pre wedding photoshoot was held on 21-Sept-2015 covered FRIM, Aether Cafe and Sekeping Bangsar.
    Overall, my wife and I were very happy and satisfied with professional services from Armadale Weddings. They (Jasmine & Emily) have assisted us from the beginning stages such as gown & venue selection (several times), discussion prior to our photoshoot, provide solutions / ideas based on the venue selection, what are the necessary things to be prepared etc.
    During our pre wedding photoshoot, our photographer (Covan) has gave us clear direction and try to capture the best of us. Honestly, the result of the photos are excellent although the weather is not so clear (due to haze) and raining by the end of the day. Furthermore, he has no complain although our photoshoot has exceed the agreed time frame.
    At last, we would like express our gratitude to Armadale Weddings' team, especially to Covan, Jasmine and Emily.


Please share your experience. It will save BTBs time and effort finding their perfect vendor, also keep them from repeating the same mistakes. Select "Name/URL", enter your name or nickname (If you don't have any of the accounts listed).

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...