List of Wedding Gown/ Attire Boutiques with Reviews

KLANG VALLEY
must come here to look for wedding dress
ABSOLUTE BRIDE BRIDAL BOUTIQUE - SS2, PJ
 010-766 6983 | absolutebride@gmail.com   Website   FACEBOOK   
Gorgeous gown with affordable rental. Feb 14: The lady Boss was very kind. Nice Gowns to choose. Affordable rental rate. I had an A-line and mermaid with full lace gown that look fabulous. Dec 12: I spotted a gorgeous red french laced cheong sam there. Unfortunately they can’t readjust the size of the dress.
find perfect dress DIY
7th HEAVEN BRIDAL GALLERY - Subang Jaya
 017-581 5555 | 7thheavenmy@gmail.com   Website   FACEBOOK   
If you are the bride who is very determined to hunt the perfect dress yourself, 7th Heaven Bridal Gallery can help. They provide gorgeous gowns with pretty designs. Oct 16: Perfect dress at a reasonable price. The dresses are new, and are of excellent quality. Stephy is lovely to deal with.
good gown knowledge
InZpire - Neo Damansara, PJ
 019-666 0706 | inzpireonline@gmail.com   FACEBOOK   
Gowns with beautiful designs. Good service. They are experienced and have good gown knowledge. Feb 16: My evening gown from Inzpire. Madly in love with this gown so much when i saw it at first sight. 15-16: Dress is nice and the service is good. Highly recommended. Love the design.
Wedding gowns are to be worn once a lifetime and most brides would not mind spending on one that they adore. It is more practical to rent one unless she has the budget for it of course. The price range can be as low as RM100++ or go up to the thousands, or even more (depending on how much bling and expensive material you want for the dress, workmanship and who is the designer). If you are not a bridal shop package gal, here is a list of options you can go check out for your dream wedding dress in Malaysia.
  1. 7th Heaven Bridal Gallery | Subang Jaya | facebook.com/pg/7thheavenmy - nice gowns, great workmanship, beautiful details, unique
  2. Absolute Bride | SS2 | absolutebride.com.my - wedding gown for hire, custom-made, and OTR  
  3. Alvin Tay Couture | alvintaycouture.com | KL Plaza | alvintay@alvintaycouture.com - wedding and evening gown, apparels
  4. Beatrice Looi Wedding | Star Hill Gallery and Bangsar Baru (custom made) | beatricelooi.com | FB page - wedding and evening gown, eccentric, garden wedding
  5. Belles & Tuxes | Sunway Giza Mall, Kota Damansara | facebook.com/bellesandtuxes - sell, rent gowns, men, flower girl, page boy, bridesmaid, traditional Chinese
  6. Bill Keith | Palace of the Golden Horses and Changkat Bukit Bintang | The House of Bill Keith | http://www.billkeith.com.my - bridal and evening wear, traditional Malay gown, wedding planner decor, pelamin
  7. 7th Heaven Bridal Gallery | facebook.com/7thheavenmy | 017-581 5555 | 7thheavenmy@gmail.com - gowns with pretty designs. Provides Made-to-order.
  8. Carven Ong | Prince Hotel | 03-2162 8232  | carvenong.com.my - Belinda Chee's designer - bridal and evening gown 
  9. Chiffon and Lace | Ampang | chiffonandlace.com.my
  10. Celest Thoi | Solaris Dutamas | celestthoi.com
  11. D' glitters | dglitters.blogspot.com - May 11: Variety of evening dresses which are quite gorgeous and affordable. Nice white wedding gowns with laces and tulles. Worth checking them out.
  12. DL (Daniel Leslie) Fashion Design | Jln Imbi, KL | dlfashiondesign.com
  13. Designer Bridal Room | Pavilion, KL |  designerbridalroom.com.my
  14. Divine Couture Malaysia | Renaissance Hotel Lobby, KL | 03 2161 2886
  15. Eleusis by Celine Ooi | Bandar Damansara Perdana | eleusisbridal.com - Dec 16: amazing, design the gown based on your personality, she can draw it on the spot.
  16. Eva Enchanted Bridal Boutique | Bukit Jalil | evaenchanted.com - stopped business
  17. Eric Choong | Bangsar | ericchoong.com
  18. Gowns Trees | PJ | facebook.com/GownsTrees | 03-6143 3433 | han@gownstrees.com - tailor-made, off-the-shelf, alteration, customization, partners with other experienced wedding vendors eg: PG, MUA, VG, decorators. Apr 13: Beautiful and new gowns, but very pricey.
  19. I am a Bride | iamabride.com/ (Kathy Foo) | Publika, Solaris Dutamas - tailor made, ready made, wedding/ evening gown, traditional Chinese cheongsam, kua, bolero
  20. InWhite Gallery | Empire SOHO | inwhitegallery.com
  21. Jason Yek Boutique | 3rd Flr, Lot 10 
  22. Keith Kee | Aman Suria Damansara | keithkee.com - WG fr RM2880, EG fr RM4880, cheongsam fr RM3980, Amber Chia's designer
  23. La Belle Wedding Dress | Bandar Puteri Puchong | labelleweddingdress.com.my/ 
  24. La Runa Collection | SS2, PJ | laruna.com.my - gowns for rent are very well-kept and value for money, rental range: RM500-RM1500 
  25. La Sposa (BS) | SS2 | lasposa.com.my - Dec 12: Beautiful bridal gown, let you try the gowns before booking, package details. May 11: Customer service was good 
  26. LovelyGown | Casa Damansara | lovelygown.com - online (with price) and offline, rental, custom-made
  27. Marry Merry | marry-merry.com - They don't do rentals. Gowns selling from RM 199-1699 
  28. My Bridal Gown | Desa Sri Hartamas | mybridalgown.blogspot.com/ 
  29. Neoromantic Bridal | SS2 | neoweddinggown.com - 2015 packages: from RM2788 gown, photography, makeup. Sep 10: gown tailor-made in China, gown made in China and shipped back to Malaysia, approx 3 months to get the gown
  30. Orson Liyu | Fahrenheit 88, KL
  31. Precious | SS2 | yourpreciousstory.blogspot.com - package details 2012, Feb 14: They have bigger size dress. without any extra charges! I loved this dress so much   
  32. Pretty in White | Desa Sri Hartamas | prettyinwhite.com.my - wedding, evening and oriental collection, as well as shoes and accessories, Apr 14: good quality, no regrets spending a little more
  33. Simply Gorgeous Bridal | Kota Damansara | facebook.com/SimplyGorgeousBridal - Mar 16:  Custom made my vintage lace wedding gown. beautiful detail. owner Alanis is super friendly. 4 months to complete. about Rm5k.
  34. That Special Occasion | Desa Sri Hartamas | thatspecialoccasion.net - offers wedding, dinner and traditional gowns, Dec 13: Exquisite workmanship, over budget 
  35. The Wedding Hub (by WeddingsMalaysia) | PJ | the-weddinghub.com - Oct 13: You can find invitation cards, car rental, Chinese tea pot sets, bridal shoes, florist contact etc. the gowns here are marked down/stock clearance from Pretty in White & That Special Occasion. if you are looking for a bargain.
  36. TOM Collection SS2 (BS) | tomwedding.com.my - Dec 13: Impeccable service, gowns OK, feels like they have been worn and altered many times though
  37. Valerie Fan Wedding Gallery (BS) | valeriefan.com - Feb 13: glamorous gown, can't find simple design, high quality photos, good service
  38. Veralyn Ng | veralyne.com - Dec 13: Local designer. totally love her designs, way out of my budget (at least RM3-5k)
  39. Victoria Wedding Gallery | SS2 (BS) - Dec 13: Worth signing their package.  Oct 13: gowns pretty dated, didn't get much attention
  40. Vows in White | Kota Damansara | facebook.com/vows.in.white - Mar 12: didn’t consider tube top n pom pom skirt at all till the vows in white shop owner asked me to try and it looked really nice on me
  41. Wedd Inspired - Gilbert | Bangsar | weddinspired.com - Aug 12: wedding dress which I think is the most beautiful of all is done by Gilbert.
  42. Wedding Isle | PJ | weddingisle.com.my/producttype/wedding-gown - Oct 13: Personalized service, found the dress I like
  43. White and Lacy | Damansara Jaya | whiteandlacy.com - Feb 14: vocal about her recommendations based on her experience, gives genuine advice, good eye for detail
  44. Wishkey | Empire SOHO Subang | facebook.com/wishkey.ak - Aug 15: evening gown rental fr RM200. bridal gown fr RM800. more choices of nice and unique gowns.
  45. Yes I do Gallery | KL | facebook.com/yesidogallery - Dec 12: custom made at affordable price, no last minute order
MALAY WEDDING                                                                                             Go to: TOP  
  1. Abim Hassan | Kota Damansara | instagram.com/abimhassan89 - Nov 15: Untuk perempuan nikah rm890 dan keatas, termasuk veil dan basic design, Termasuk lace manik semua.
  2. Alia Bastamam | Bukit Damansara | +603-2095 3232 - Sep 14: Pakej baju dia starts dar RM 4000, itu pun simple sahaja and with minimal lace ok. Dia takde pakej untuk L / P
  3. Amir Luqman | Plaza Damas | amirluqman.com
  4. AQAR Couture | Facebook - Sep 14: Boleh tahan jugak AQAR Couture ni. Harganya pun tak semahal designer yang ternama macam Hatta etc. But rasanya menunggu masa sahaja untuk meletup brand ni. 15: package from RM1200 
  5. Atelier De HH | facebook.com/atelierdehh - Nov 15: kurung/dress (berlining) + veil = rm700 (including material). 50% deposit
  6. Cosry Couture | Bangsar | cosry.com - intricate beading, big price tag, exclusive design
  7. Hatta Dolmat | Shah Alam | hattadolmatcouture.blogspot.my - 15: creative and talented designer
  8. Jovian Mandagie | Bangsar | jovianmandagie.com/weddings - Ning Baizura's designer
  9. Lagenda | Maju Junction Mall KL | facebook.com/Mylagenda - Nov 13: Spend a little more to get better quality gowns, great service 
  10. Minaz Boutique | Bandar Baru Bangi | minaz.com.my - Sep 14: package from RM2.5k 
  11. Rico Rinaldi | Kajang |  info.ricorinaldi@gmail.com | +603 8733 1860 - Sep 14: Kalau guna kain diorang dari RM5000, kain sendiri RM3000. Kalau baju lelaki dari RM2500. Mahalnye
  12. Rumah Kebaya Malaysia | Shah Alam | rumahkebaya.com.my - Sitti Nurs design makes you look slimmer and taller
TRADITIONAL CHINESE WEAR
Cheongsam (qipao, keipou), Kua (kwa, qua, kwaqun)
  1. Emerald Brilliant Cheongsam Boutique | SS2, PJ and One Utama, BU | FB page - traditional Chinese gowns, wide range of design, reasonable
  2. Chinatown Classic | Mid Valley | chinatownclassic.com
  3. Hua Yun Xiu Zhuang | Malaysia | facebook.com/HuaYunXiuZhuang - sells traditional wedding gowns, kua and accessories
  4. I am A Bride | FB page | Publika, Solaris Dutamas - cheongsam, kwa (rent: RM450) 
  5. Keep Gallery | SS2 | keepgallery.com 
  6. Liang Yuan | Kota Damansara |  liangyuan.com.my - products for the rituals of Chinese wedding, qun kwa, accessories, shoes, groom suit
  7. Oriental Cheongsam | International | oriental-cheongsam.com - Shop in China, purchase online
  8. Kwaqun Online Shop | International | kwaqun.com
  9. Ariel Wedding | Penang | arielwedding.com - nice and fine design kua for sale/ rent  
  10. The Wearhouse | PJ | facebook.com/Wearhouse.ent - Aug 13: RM300 to buy, less detail but acceptable quality 
  11. Wedding Isle | PJ | weddingisle.com.my/producttype/kwa - kwa rental at RM500-700, Oct 13: personalized service 
  12. White and Lacy | Damansara Jaya | FB Page
ONLINE BOUTIQUE                                                                                                                          
Local
  • Pretty Brides Collection | KL | prettybridescollection.com
  • cherrypompom.com | Subang Jaya - as well as boutique located at Subang Jaya, wedding gown rental from RM450, evening gown from RM250, friendly lady boss Cherry, she provides advice, groom suit
  • Luscious Brides | Ipoh, Malaysia | facebook.com/lusciousbrides - Online tailor made, ready made wedding dress and evening gowns, traditional wear, kua, Dec 12: fr RM399 to below RM2k
  • My Dream Gowns | Malaysia | facebook.com/Mydreamgowns - bridal, evening, prom..., Mar 14: beautiful gown, at RM380, made in China
  • onesimplegown.com | +6012-228 8192 - wedding, evening, bridesmaid, groom
  • Rent a Dress (RAD) | KL | rentadress.com.my - Evening gown rental
International Online
  • Cocomelody | Cocomelody.com
  • Dressily Me | dressilyme.com - Apr 14: Got delivered after 10 days. I was left breathless! It's so beautiful!
  • lightinthebox.com - Dec 13: This site seems more reliable, impressed with the material and detailing.  
  • Promtimes | promtimes.co.uk - many evening and wedding gowns
  • Simply Bridal | simplybridal.com - wedding, bridesmaids gowns, veil, accessories, invitations, gifts
  • 忆红妆 (brand.tmall.com) | Website - Apr 14: The reviews are good and it's affordable. The quality is same as what you see, not premium but ok
  • Taobao | world.taobao.com - Mar 15: not quite feasible if you can't read mandarin. amazed at the quality of the beautiful gown. drawback is tummy area which is super stiff and hard to sit down/ collar too big need to alter a bit. good quality, nice lace. 4 gowns (wedding and evening) at RM750 only. 
  • The Celebrity Dresses | thecelebritydresses.com - wedding, evening, bride's maids, mothers etc. Dec 13: Quite impressed with the quality. I gave my own measurements, and it fits me like a glove.
  • 耶爱度 (yeaidu.tmall.com) - Apr 14: The gown sent was a XXL and it has stains on it! Me, super not happy! 
BRIDESMAIDS                                   
  • Duchess Fashion | duchessfashion.blogspot.com - bridesmaid (from RM69), evening
  • Twenty3 | twenty3.my - convertible dress, can be styled in different ways
GROOM
  • Ah Loke Tailor | KL | Sep 12: one of the most decent tailor in town
  • Bespoked by Ian Chang | bespoked.com.my
  • cherrypompom.com | Subang Jaya - Rent men suit, tuxedo (about RM220), buy wingtip collar shirt
  • Esteem Tailor | Seapark,PJ | esteemfashiontailor.com -  Mar 13: Workmanship impeccable. and for suits, jackets, blazers - you'd have to go for actual 'fitting' before it is finished. Btw, a blazer would set you back about RM1.5k
  • H&M | hm.com/my/department/MEN - buy suits, about RM800 for trousers, wool jacket and waistcoat
  • Lord's Tailor | Bangsar, Ampang | lordstailor.com.my 
  • One Simple Gown | onesimplegown.com (online) - buy men suit about RM300 for blazer and trousers. 
  • Ron Ng Tailor Made | 2nd Floor, Plaza Damas (Solaris Dutamas) | 019-337 5349 - Mar 14: Our experience has been positive and friendly. the quality of his work worth every cent that we paid. It was slightly above RM1.5k for coat, vest, 2 pair of trousers (free caveat)
  • Sparkmanshop | Cheras, PJ, Bangsar, KK, JB | sparkmanshop.com.my - tailormade suits and apparel for men
  • The Sartorial | Bangsar | de-catano.com - Apr 15: Suits to make you look slim and slender. A really nice GQ looking suit can cost you about RM1000 
FABRIC SHOPS
  • Gulati's Silk House KL | Jalan TAR KL | FB Page  
  • Jakel | jakel.my | PWTC, Shah Alam and other branches
PERAK                                                                                            
  • The Gown Shop | Ipoh | thegownshop.blogspot.com
PENANG                                                                                                                       
  • Chiffon & Lace | Tanjung Bungah | chiffonandlace.com.my
  • E&L Wedding | Bukit Mertajam | facebook.com/EL.Weddings - Viewing and fitting on appointment basis
  • Eva Rose Gowns | facebook.com/EvaRoseGowns
  • Solcover Couture | Bayan Lepas | solcover.net
PAHANG
  • Famous Bridal | Kuantan | famousbridal.com.my - May 14: Good service, many wedding gowns... so romantic!
MELAKA
  • Lees Wedding | leeswedding.com - wedding gown rental size S to extra(6)XL, 700 pieces wedding gowns, evening dresses, cheongsam, flower girl dresses and groom suits
Updated

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your experience. It will save BTBs time and effort finding their perfect vendor, also keep them from repeating the same mistakes. Select "Name/URL", enter your name or nickname (If you don't have any of the accounts listed).